FEMA Apply for Disaster Assistance

  • The recent floods affected over 1,000 households in Greater Nashville, and a lot of people still need help.
  • FEMA is the “Federal Emergency Management Agency,” and they provide resources to people affected by major disasters.
  • President Biden recently approved disaster assistance through FEMA for affected individuals in Davidson, Williamson, and Wilson counties.
  • If you experienced damage in the recent floods to any of your property (residential or commercial), you may be eligible for FEMA assistance, even if you don’t have insurance.
  • Assistance can include grants for temporary housing and home repairs, low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses, and other programs to help individuals and business owners recover from the effects of the disaster.
  • To be eligible, you must be able to prove that you or a minor child in the household are a United States Citizen, a Non-Citizen National, or a Qualified Alien (such as a permanent resident, asylum-seeker, or refugee).
  • To apply, visit disasterassistance.gov (for the Spanish language version, visit disasterassistance.gov/es).
  • The deadline to apply is July 7, 2021.
  • AIn addition to FEMA, you can also apply for local assistance at NashvilleResponds.com/assistance.

FEMA will be in Plaza Mariachi, 3955 Nolensville Pike, Nashville, TN 37211
May 22, 2021 - June 6, 2021
Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m
Saturday and Sunday 10 a.m. - 6 p.m
**The Davidson County MARC will close Sat., May 29, through Mon., May 31, for Memorial Day.**